Almost 90 Days

I have been on the wait list almost 90 days now, still status 2, still no call. I don’t expect the call yet. But days like the last few, make me pray a little more for that call to come in. I am currently waiting for my transplant cardiologist’s office to call. I am struggling. I am short of breath standing up, getting dressed, just about anything that doesn’t involve just sitting here. The symptoms started while I was shopping a couple days ago and haven’t let up. My first thought was what is called “over do hangover”. That is when you do to much and it takes your body a few days to recover. I am not so sure that is it, only because this head cold virus thing seems to still be here two months later.

It is difficult to accept that my body is slowly dying. I sit here with  a nasal canula in my nose struggling for more air, fatigued to the point of exhaustion thinking of all the things I wish I could do, hoping for the chance to do them again and wondering if I ever will. Then I think of things I can do. So now, I have turned my focus to my writing. I started a novel awhile back, fact is, I have started several over the years. I think it is about time I finish one.

That really is all I have. I am exhausted. I will post when I have news and more energy. Thank you all for your support and your prayers.

Leave a Reply

