The Circle

Many years ago I attended a company seminar and acquired the most important tool in my tool box. I don’t always remember to utilize it, and recently a good friend reminded me to. Waiting for a phone call that will change my life and allow me to continue to live it tends to take a toll on the nerves. Anxiety creeps in, stress creeps in. I am always questioning. Is that phone call the coordinator with a donor heart offer, will it be today or tomorrow and if so am I ready, will the call even come? It’s enough to drive me mad.

If I want to stay sane, I need to remember my circle of control. I’m a visual person. I hold out my arms and make a circle. I visualize the things I can control inside the circle and things I cannot outside. Some days it seems like nothing is inside my circle. Those are the bad days. But, I know they won’t last and the good ones will come back around. The ones where I can see clearly into my circle. I see myself eating healthy, walking, meditating and keeping my attitude positive. If I can have more good days than bad and keep my sights set on the inside of that circle…I’ll make it!

Chelle

Be a hero. Be a donor.

https://www.donatlife.net/register/

Leave a Reply

